March Wrap up/April TBR (Arc-ish Readathon) | 2017

March has been quite a successful reading month for me. In fact, I think this may be the most books I have ever read within one month. Wooohooo! Achievement accomplished. This is brilliant, especially following of the lull that occurred in February, where I only read one book – which I will feature down below.

Over all, March has been a successful month. Despite my two week hiatus from blogging, this month has allowed me to consider the direction I wish to take with this blog. Although books will remain my primary focus, I will also be creating posts that will discuss diversity in life and literature and the advice that I have collected over the years – things I wish I knew years ago. This month has allowed me to plot new posts, as well as conjuring up the confidence to talk more about what I wish to discuss and represent.

So, let’s get on with my reading wrap-up for February and March, and A Very ARC-ish Readathon TBR.


Wrap Up

A Million Worlds With You by Claudia Gray

claudia-gray

I finally completed Claudia Gray’s Firebird series. It was a long ride, with may ups and down; I cried, laughed, maybe even screamed at times. This series means the world to me as my first review on this blog was of A Thousand Pieces of You (Firebird #1). I definitely recommend this series to any sci-fi/romance fans. I picked up A Million Worlds With You back in November following its release, however, I put off finishing it because I didn’t want to see this series end.

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E.Schwab

darker

Where do I even begin with this one? If you saw Wednesday’s review, you’ll know how much I adored Victoria Schwab’s opener to a epic fantasy series that I cannot wait to continue. I am currently half-way through reading the sequel, A Gathering of Shadows, which is equally as amazing – maybe even better as it expands upon the indulgent world of Red London.

The Magician’s Workshop by Christopher Hansen and J.R.Fehr

51P3wt+z90L._SY346_

The Magician’s Workshop was a novel that was sent my way in return for an honest review. You can check out my review here. Although I had slightly mixed views, it was overall a well developed whimsical coming of age story.

The Importance of Being Earnest by Oscar Wilde

Earnet

A classic and a required reading text for University, how could I not pick up this satirical play? Oscar Wilde is brilliantly witty, capturing my heart with this social commentary of the Victorian Era.

Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

Nimona

Nimona is whimsical, quirky, unique, and utterly hilarious. Once I properly began reading, I digested it in a few hours. It was a brilliant respite from the darker fantasy stories I have been reading as of late.

Goodreads Goal Progress: 8/20


a-very-arcish-readathon.png

Aimal over @Bookshelves&Paperbacks is hosting A Very ARC-ish Readathon this April! And because my ARC pile is getting kind of big, I thought this may be a good opportunity to catch up (and hopefully resurrect my NetGalley ratio).

The readathon takes place between April 1st and April 30th, giving us all an entire month to complete some ARCs.

I’ll be posting updates on Twitter, using #AVAReadathon, as well as posting my reading progress on Goodreads.

This also means that there will be a few reviews heading your way throughout April and May. So keep an eye out for those!

My Readathon TBR:


Are you taking part in A Very ARC-ish Readathon this April? And how far into your annual reading goal are you? Share your progress and plans down below!

2 thoughts on “March Wrap up/April TBR (Arc-ish Readathon) | 2017

  1. Hi there! I just came across this post of yours and your blog in general and I couldn’t help but comment and tell you how much I adore your blog and love this post! Keep up the great work, I am going to follow you so I can keep up with all your new posts!

    Like

Leave a Comment

