The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti

*I was sent a copy from Sourcebooks Fire in return for an honest review*


The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti

25546710

Rating: 3/5

I only managed to get to 31% with this book. This is mainly due to the fact that I struggled to agree with the main protagonist regarding her approach to discussing Lizzie Lovett and the theories she conjured up about her disappearance. Although the book was well written – Hawthorn was certainly a developed character – I didn’t feel as if I could spend an entire novel reading from Hawthorn’s first person perspective.

The mystery is engaging, and I would have continued reading in order to discover the truth, if it wasn’t for Hawthorn’s persistent personality.
I understand that at 31% point I was just reaching the part of the novel that introduced a new conflict or potential suspect, however, I don’t feel as if I can go on.
This book would be more suited to an out going reader, someone who relates to outspoken figures; whereas I am a more reserved individual who would much prefer to keep my theories regarding such a matter to myself.


What did you think? Leave a comment down below!

One thought on “The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti

Leave a Comment

