The Return | Episode 1

giphy

I’m back posting! Thank you for your patience as I took a step back from blogging in order to focus on my University work. Unfortunately, this will likely be something that happens a few times a year, as deadlines pile up and my sanity dwindles. However, not to fear, as these breaks will allow me to develop new ideas and discussion posts for you to enjoy – alongside ensuring I don’t burn myself out.

While away, I decided that the current aesthetic of the blog will stay, for now – it’s clean, light, and has all the features I think it needs. However, if you have any suggestions on what you would like to see, any features or decorations, just share them down below. I’m always happy to receive feedback on everything I post here.

I have a long list of post ideas for the next few months, including discussions regarding sexuality, diversity, and mental health, reviews of the newest YA releases, guides for the perfect night in, author appreciation posts, and much more. So I hope you keep your eye out for all of them.

Also, I’m starting a series of posts called “Episodes” where I talk about life, reading habits, slumps, binges, and other life bits and bobs. Where others Vlog, I blog. This series of posts will allow me to keep a record of my life in a way. I’ll be posting bi-monthly (once a fortnight) on a Monday.

Additionally, I am going to stop posting about games. In all honesty, my game posts are my least popular posts. Plus, whenever I use a Friday posting slot to publish a Gaming post, I feel as if I am wasting a slot that could have gone to a book or life discussion post. Maybe in the future I will return to game related content, perhaps when I have more to discuss. However, for now, those posts are gone.

I look forward to the upcoming months of blogging as University slowly winds down, giving way into a Summer of Readathons,  new releases, and sunny weather to relax in.


What are your thoughts? Leave your opinion down below!

Leave a Comment

