Music Playlist | February 2017

Since signing up to Spotify in early February, I have discover massive amounts of new music, while also having access to plenty of my favourite songs; which is good, considering my old laptop recently died with all my music on it – music I can’t recover…yey. So here is a list of some of the new music I have been jamming out to, and also crying along to – for context, the La La Land soundtrack broke me.


Songs

Heavy – Linkin Park ft. Kiiara

Hope You’re Listening – Bry

I Don’t Get to Say I Love You Anymore – Tessa Violet

Oblivion – Bastille

Glory and Gore – Lorde

LA Devotee – Panic! at the Disco

All the Earth – Jessica Curry (Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture Soundtrack)

Chained to the Rhythm – Katy Perry ft. Skip Marley

Unsteady – X Ambassadors

The Last of Us – Gustavo Santaolalla


Albums/Soundtracks

La La Land Soundtrack

la_la_land_ver2

A bit of an obvious entry on this list. The Audition Song is beautiful, especially in Emma Stone’s voice.

Whiplash Soundtrack

whiplash-344887410-large

From the same composer who worked on La La Land, the Whiplash soundtrack focuses on the instrumental elements of music. This creates an intense jazz experience.


What music is on your playlist this month? Share your songs down below!

Leave a Comment

