February TBR

Now, I know my attempts at setting a TBR in the past have been pretty awful. I have never been able to stick to them, either falling into a slump or ending up reading something completely different. But, 2017 is a new year. New year, new me….hopefully. So, these are the books I hope to read in February.


The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti

25546710

As mentioned on my January Wrap Up, I am currently reading The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett which was sent to me for review by Sourcebooks Fire. If you wish to know my thoughts so far, check out my January Wrap Up.

The Magician’s Workshop by Christopher Hansen & J.R.Fehr

32948256

Another book sent to me for review, – this time from Wondertale – The Magician’s Workshop is a fantasy novel set in a world where anything you imagine can be brought into existence. Volume one follows a group of children as they strive to master this power and earn the title of ‘Magician’. This is a middle-grade read that has me intrigued. I cannot wait to see how the premise pays off, and what lengths these children will go to achieve this desired title.

 The Bloody Chamber and Other Stories by Angela Carter

9780099588115

The Bloody Chamber is an anthology of fairy tale retellings by Angela Carter and is number one on my University required reading list for this semester. This read is crucial as I am completing a group presentation on a core theme within the anthology in only three weeks.


What books are on your February TBR? Share them down below!

Note: I know that this post is shorter than my usual Friday Feature posts, but there is a reason for that. On Monday I will be posting an exciting post, which I have teamed up with Loot Crate for. So, make sure you don’t miss that! 2pm GMT Monday.

Leave a Comment

