Coraline by Neil Gaiman

Coraline by Neil Gaiman

My rating: 5/5 stars

Coraline

I absolutely adored this book, however, I cannot quite pinpoint why.
Maybe my love stems from the love of the movie, maybe I adore Gaiman’s ability to balance Coraline’s child-like nature and her intelligence, maybe it’s due to the uniqueness of the story. Or maybe the reason is something completely different.

This read was fantastically creepy and quick to digest. Gaiman’s end of novel Q&A was brilliantly witty and humorous. And Coraline teaches readers that you can be scared and afraid, however, you can still be brave and achieve.

I Cannot wait to read more of Gaiman’s work.

2 thoughts on “Coraline by Neil Gaiman

Leave a Comment

