J. K. Rowling and the Three HP Short Stories

Throughout the years, since the Harry Potter series conclusion, J. K. Rowling has expanded upon the magical universe through short stories, and there are more to come.

These new short stories will be published as ebooks, and will contain both brand new material and Pottermore content.

Power, Politics and Pesky Poltergeists is the first short, and it will focus on the origin story of Dolores Umbridge. Azkaban, Slughorn and Tom Riddle will also be featured.

Heroism, Hardship and Dangerous Hobbies will be the second short, focusing on audience favourites, Minerva McGonagall and Remus Lupin.

Hogwarts: An Incomplete and Unreliable Guide will mark the final short, and will provide an insight into the inner-workings of Hogwarts.

All three shorts are currently available to pre-order on Amazon for US residents, and will be available for purchase in the UK on September 6th.

This year has been quite a busy one for Harry Potter, with the release of Fantastic Beast and Where to Find Them around the corner, Cursed Child hitting the shelves and the Chamber of Secrets Illustrated Edition set to release on the 10th of October.

Are you looking forward to more details on the Harry Potter universe? Leave a comment down below!


Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s