The High Summer Readathon Wrap-up

The High Summer Readathon is over! I hope everyone had a wonderful week of reading.

Here is my reading wrap-up for the week:

  • Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters – 113 pages (Continued from previous week)
  • Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon – 310 pages
  • A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness – 30 pages (I stopped reading due to a lack of engagement with the writing)
  • We Were Liars – 138 pages (Yet to be finished)

Total Page Count: 591 pages

I am actually proud of this amount, although I was hoping to visit my entire TBR for this Readathon, I managed to complete half of it, alongside reading quite a chunk of We Were Liars. Hopefully, sometime soon, I will visit Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell. Also, I will review Everything Everything once I collect all my thoughts and feelings.

I enjoyed this Readathon as I had the chance to host a challenge. And the winner will be announced tomorrow, so make sure to check that post out!

Apologies for not posting Saturday. I have had a few things to do and writing has not been a priority recently. However, I am working on it! There should be a post up this Saturday. But, if you want updates, make sure to follow me on Twitter @DHowess.

How much were you able to read during the Readathon? Leave a comment down below. 

3 thoughts on “The High Summer Readathon Wrap-up

  1. Great job, Devon! I hope you enjoyed it. Sad about A Monster Calls. Did you know they’ve made a movie? It comes out in October. Thanks again for hosting the challenge and for joining in. I hope to see you in October for FrightFall.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I still want to see the movie, it looks great. I enjoyed hosting the challenge, it was a new experience haha. I hope to take part in FrightFall, so I will hopefully see you then 🙂

      Like

Leave a Comment

