High Summer Readathon Update

It is day 4 of the High Summer Readathon and I wanted to just release a little update on my progress so far.

Simply put, my progress is not great.

I blame the weather here, it has been way too hot to sit and read. Or to talk. Or work. Or do anything productive. So I hope to read a lot more over the last few days of the Readathon as the weather starts to cool slightly.

So far I have completed: Percy Jackson and The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan and Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon.

Over the next few days I hope to complete: We Were Liars by E. Lockhart and A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness – although I am considering not finishing this one as the story is not able to hold my attention.

Over the next few days I hope to at least begin: Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell, Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell and The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan.

Also, don’t forget to enter the mini-challenge here, for a chance to win a £10 Amazon E-Voucher.

If you wish to see my final wrap-up, it will be up Monday at 12pm. So make sure to check that out!

How much have you read so far? Leave a comment down below!

Leave a Comment

