Monthly Music Playlist | May 2016

I’m one of those people that needs to listen to music whilst I’m reading, so I thought I would share some of the artists, albums, and songs that I am currently obsessed with.


Singles

Nick Jonas – Close ft. Tove Lo

David Bowie – Heroes

4 Non Blondes – What’s going on – I’ve been obsessed with this tune since I heard it in Sense8 back in July last year.

DNCE – Toothbrush/Cake by the Ocean/Jinx

The Chainsmokers – Inside Out ft Charlee

Marian Hill – Down


Albums

Galantis – Pharmacy

Pharmacy_by_Galantis

Favourite songs from the album: No money, Help, Water

Troye Sivan – Blue Neighbourhood

troye-sivan-bad-neighbourhood

Favourite song from the album: Fools

*Also check out Troye’s collaboration with Zedd, the song is called Papercut

Aurora – All My Demons Greeting Me as a Friend

All_My_Demons_Greeting_Me_as_a_Friend

Favourite songs from the album: Runaway, Warrior, Running with the wolves

Halsey – Badlands

81fqqH8qMnL._SL1500_

Favourite songs from the album: Hurricane, Haunting, Colours

Alessia Cara – Know-it-all

91X-qmKLdSL._SY355_

Favourite songs from the album: Overdose, Scars to your beautiful, Here

Go Check out these songs for yourself and tell me which ones you add to your playlist! Do you listen to music when you read? If so, what songs are currently on your playlist?

Leave a Comment

