We are halfway through The Dewey’s 24 hour Readathon so I thought I would share this poem from Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher. I finished it yesterday and am currently drafting a review for it, so that will be up in the next few weeks. I couldn’t resist sharing this poem because I love it so much, it’s definitely going in a stack of my favourite poems of all time.

“If my love were an ocean,

there would be no more land.

If my love were a desert,

you would only see sand.

If my love were a star-

late at night, only light.

And if my love could grow wings,

I’d be soaring in flight.”

I’ll probably be asleep at the time this goes up as it will be 1am in my timezone, but here is a quick update on what I have achieved so far:

  1. I have completed one Lorien Legacies Novella – Lost Files #10: The Fugitive.
  2. I’ve also completed my reread of Journey’s End.

When I wake up I will begin Legends in Exile, then I will try begin a novel from my reading pile but I will not finish it.

How is your Read-a-thon going so far? How much have your read? 

One thought on “Hour 12 – Dewey’s Readathon | April 2016

Leave a Comment

