Hour 6 – Dewey’s Readathon | April 2016

It’s Hour 6 of the Dewey’s 24 hour Readathon, so I hope you have enjoyed your time so far. Today is the perfect day to give yourself a break from reality, curl up in a cozy reading spot, and dive into all different types of literature. And what would today be without a list of tasty snacks and drinks? This is my list of what has and will continue to give me the energy to power through this readathon.

The Food:

img_0582
An English breakfast muffin with peanut butter…yum!
  • Wholegrain Corn cakes with low-fat peanut butter – The peanut
    butter is full of the good stuff as it contains flax, chia, and pumpkin seeds.
  • Yushoi snap pea rice sticks: lightly salted – I recently discovered these at my local Tesco and found that once you open the pack you can’t close it.
  • Chocolate Orange Digestive biscuits – Sadly, I didn’t have the time to bake my own cookies, so I’ll have to substitute them with these classic british tea companions with a tangy twist.
  • Daim – Caramel and almond in a chocolate coat, three of my favorite foods in one place.
  • Sunbites Wholegrain Popcorn.
  • Dark Chocolate.
  • Soreen Lunchbox Loaf – Everyones favourite childhood snack made miniature, it’s full of fibre and dates, and super yummy.

The Drinks:

  • Nescafe cappuccino – My morning boost to really wake me up, it’s one of those rare treats that I was saving for a day like this.
  • Tetley’s raspberry and pomegranate green tea – Perfect if you crave something hot and sweet, it is currently my go to tea.
  • Tetley’s pure green tea – I just love green tea.
  • Lipton peach ice tea.
  • Water – This is a no brainer, an essential. I have a 750ml bottle tucked next to my reading spot that I refill every few hours to make sure I stay hydrated.

 

img_0589
A team photo of some of what is keeping me fueled throughout these 24 hours.

What snacks are helping you through these 24 hours? And how is your reading progress so far?

Leave a Comment

