DC is getting the YA treatment

Penguin Random House have announced that it has teamed with DC to create a four-book young adult series featuring DC’s biggest heroes. These books will be written by some of the biggest names in YA literature at the moment, two of them being my personal favourite authors – Marie Lu, and Sarah J Maas.

The first novel will centre around Wonder Woman and will be penned by Leigh Bardugo, the author behind the Grisha trilogy, and Six of Crows- set to release in August 2017. This will be followed by Batman, written by Marie Lu – author of the Legend series, and Young Elites series. Then, Newbery Medal’s Superman, and Sarah J Maas’ Catwoman.

I for one have never been a huge fan of DC comic, however, I’ll happily read anything that comes from these ladies as they are all such talented authors. Additionally, the audience will be able to explore the lives of these superheroes as teens which will be a new sight to see. Bring on August 2017!


Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s